Kings XI Punjab 2017 Players List | KXIP Schedule

KXIP: The Kings XI Punjab was founded in 2008 one of the teams in the IPL and a franchise cricket team. Kings XI Punjab is well known abbreviated as KXIP jointly owned by leading Bollywood famous actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Karan Paul. The team represents the city of Mohali, Punjab. The team has very talented players from the beginning of Indian Premier League matches but team not able to win the final match. Once they reached the semi-final in 2008 with all team efforts. The Punjab came into the 10th edition of the tournament with the hopes of turning their practice and efforts into luck to win their first IPL 2017 winners Trophy.


Also check remaining IPL Team Players List:

Kings XI Punjab Team

In the opening of the IPL Seasons Performance of Kings XI Punjab squad Quite Normal. They didn’t Qualify for finals. But in season 8, 2015 Glen Maxwell massive innings in every Match with his is Great Batting. His best performance didn’t bring the team to the finals. Overall view from in all matches the Team Performace was Great. The upcoming 2017 Kings XI Punjab shown their faith in Indian player, they have selected few fresh faces in season 10 IPL 2017.

KXIP IPL 2017 Players




David Miller (Captain)South AfricaBatsman
Murali VijayIndiaBatsman
Manan VohraIndiaBatsman
Armaan JafferIndiaBatsman
Hashim AmlaSouth AfricaBatsman
Shaun MarshAustraliaBatsman
K.C. CariappaIndiaBatsman
Wriddhiman SahaIndiaWicket-keeper
Nikhil Shankar NaikIndiaWicket-keeper
Pardeep SahuIndiaAll-rounder
Marcus StoinisAustraliaAll-rounder
Glenn MaxwellAustraliaAll-rounder
Shardul Narendra ThakurIndiaAll-rounder
Swapnil SinghIndiaBowler
Mohit SharmaIndiaBowler
Akshar PatelIndiaBowler
Anureet SinghIndiaBowler
Gurkeerat Singh MannIndiaBowler
Sandeep SharmaIndiaBowler

The following were bought in auction

Thangarasu Natarajan – Rs 3 crore, Varun Aaron – Rs 2.8 crore, Rahul Tewatia – Rs 25 lakh, Rinku Singh – Rs 10 lakh, Eoin Morgan (England) – Rs 2 crore, Matt Henry (New Zealand) – Rs 50 lakh, Martin Guptill (New Zealand) – Rs 50 lakh, Darren Sammy (West Indies) – Rs 30 lakh

Schedule “KXIP 2017 IPL Team Matches”

KXIP Team 2017 Matches


Date | Time

KXIP vs RPSGHolkar Cricket Stadium, IndoreApril 8, 2017

Time: 16:00

KXIP vs RCBHolkar Cricket Stadium, IndoreApril 10, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs KKREden Gardens, KolkataApril 13, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs DDFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiApril 15, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs SRHRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, HyderabadApril 17, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs MIHolkar Cricket Stadium, IndoreApril 20, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs GLSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, RajkotApril 23, 2017

Time: 16:00

KXIP vs SRHIS Bindra Stadium, MohaliApril 28, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs DDIS Bindra Stadium, MohaliApril 30, 2017

Time: 16:00

KXIP vs RCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruMay 5, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs GLIS Bindra Stadium, MohaliMay 7, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs KKRIS Bindra Stadium, MohaliMay 9, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs MIWankhede Stadium, MumbaiMay 11, 2017

Time: 20:00

KXIP vs RPSGMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium, PuneMay 14, 2017

Time: 16:00


  1. IPL1 – Semi-finalists
  2. IPL2 – 5th Place
  3. IPL3 – 6th Place
  4. IPL4 – 5th Place
  5. IPL5 – 8th Place
  6. IPL6 – 5th Place
  7. IPL7 – Runner-up
  8. IPL8 – 8th Place
  9. IPL9 – 8th Place

Sponsors and Partners

As of 2015, the main official title sponsor of the Punjab team are Tata Motors Prima while they have on board as many as 25 sponsors, the highest for any team in the IPL. Their principal sponsors are HTC, Royal Stag, Bookmyshow, Kingfisher Premium, ACC Limited and DCB Bank while Britannia, BIG FM 92.7, Mountain Dew, Punjab Kesari, The Tribune, Blippar, Smile Foundation and AIDS Healthcare Foundation function as their partners.


Leave a Reply