Delhi Daredevils 2017 Players List | DD Schedule

Delhi Daredevils: The Delhi Daredevils was founded in 2008 one of the 8 teams in the Indian Premier League and a franchise cricket team. Delhi Daredevils team name is well known abbreviated as DD owned by Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao owner of GMR Group, represents the city of Delhi in the IPL. It is the best team in every season of IPL league but didn’t win the trophy. The best they have performed well and qualified to Semi-finals stage in first two seasons 2008 and 2009. This time team will come up with some new look many big changes is taken by the selector.

Delhi Daredevils IPL Team Players 2017

Also check remaining IPL Team Players List:

Delhi Daredevils Team

On their home city DD has huge fan following. Their home grounds are the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur, Chhattisgarh. The Daredevils have always been a promising squad, as they were effort to give the competition in every edition of the Indian Premier League. In 2012 they qualified to playoff, after that badly they spent the four seasons staying in the bottom four.

DD IPL 2017 Players List




JP Duminy (Captain)South AfricaBatsman
Shreyas IyerIndiaBatsman
Karun NairIndiaBatsman
Sam BillingsEnglandBatsman
Syed Khaleel AhmedIndiaBatsman
Sanju SamsonIndiaWicket-keeper
Quinton de KockSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Rishabh PantIndiaWicket-keeper
Jayant YadavIndiaAll-rounder
Carlos BrathwaiteWest IndiesAll-rounder
Chama MilindIndiaAll-rounder
Zaheer KhanIndiaBowler
Mohammad ShamiIndiaBowler
Shahbaz NadeemIndiaBowler
Amit MishraIndiaBowler
Pratyush SinghIndiaBowler
Christopher MorrisSouth AfricaBowler

The following were bought in auction

Kagiso Rabada (South Africa) – Rs 5 crore, Patrick Cummins (Australia) – Rs 4.5 crore, Angelo Mathews (Sri Lanka) – Rs 2 crore, Corey Anderson (New Zealand) – Rs 1 crore, Murugan Ashwin – Rs 1 crore, Aditya Tare – Rs 25 lakh, Ankeet Bawane – Rs 10 lakh, Navdeep Saini – Rs 10 lakh, Shashank Singh – Rs

Schedule “DD 2017 IPL Team Matches”

DD Team 2017 Matches


Date | Time

DD vs RCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruApril 8, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs RPSGMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium, PuneApril 11, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs KXIPFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiApril 15, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs KKRFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiApril 17, 2017

Time: 16:00

DD vs SRHRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, HyderabadApril 19, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs MIFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiApril 22, 2017

Time: 16:00

DD vs KKREden Gardens, KolkataApril 28, 2017

Time: 16:00

DD vs KXIPIS Bindra Stadium, MohaliApril 30, 2017

Time: 16:00

DD vs SRH Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiMay 2, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs GLFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiMay 4, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs MIWankhede Stadium, MumbaiMay 6, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs GLGreen Park, KanpurMay 10, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs RPGSFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiMay 12, 2017

Time: 20:00

DD vs RCBFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiMay 14, 2017

Time: 20:00

Performances in IPL

2008 – Semi-finals

2009 – Semi-finals

2010 – Group Stage

2011 -Group Stage

2012 – Play-offs

2013 – Group Stage

2014 – Group Stage

2015 – Group Stage

2016 – Group Stage


Delhi logo will be different from the previous you are thinking that but no the logo also same as of the previous logo.

Theme Song

The new theme song embodies the spirit of the new look DD team. It also captures the unwavering attitude of Delhi and its citizens especially the youth. Our fans have been with us in our thick and thin and we salute them Through this new rendition. “Delhi Daredevil Anthem – Dhuandaar Dilli.”

IPL Season 2017, the Delhi daredevils team has considerably changed itself, on the basis of previous seasons results, delhi daredevils players has replaced and included few players in 2017. This Season, the IPL Delhi team 2017 want to consisted of several talented players, who, though they failed to clinch the cup. DD Squad has star players in this IPL, in light of their contributions to the DD wins or loses. Young talent has also been added to better performance the DD IPL Team 2017. Every on expecting great matches from Delhi Daredevils Squad 2017 mostly from delhi ipl fans.

Leave a Reply